Apex Legends Battle Pass Explained

Apex Legends has followed in the footsteps of its successful competitor, Fortnite, in adding a Battle Pass for players to purchase. With it comes new weapon skins and various rewards to earn through gameplay. So what will you get in the battle pass and how much is it? Find out everything you need to know right here with DigiZani!

Apex Legends Battle Pass Season 1 – Wild Frontier

For those familiar with the battle pass offered by Epic Games for Fortnite: Battle Royale, you will notice the similarities in its structure. The first season, known as Wild Frontier, will offer rewards for all players and then another 100 rewards for those who buy the battle pass. These premium rewards are earned every level you progress (one per level). You pass through the levels by earning Battle Pass XP within the game.

Remember, your Battle Pass XP is separate to your account level in Apex Legends. The XP you earn for both will be similar and rewarded similarly on both. Just play the game and earn your points!

Wild Frontier Season Details

Wild Frontier is the name given to Season 1 of Apex Legends and it started on Tuesday 19th March 2019. Aside from the introduction of the battle pass, the only new addition is the character of Octane.

Other than Octane’s arrival, themed skins that match the junkyard aesthetic with orange-yellow colours are added. There’s also a tonne of badges and trackers for you to add to your on-screen profile.

Apex Legends Battle Pass Tiers

This is a breakdown of the three levels of Battle Pass available in Apex Legends:

  • Free – You level up but only access the free rewards on offer. For example, if you reach level 48, you will earn the Wild Frontier Legend Skin without purchasing the pass. Free rewards on offer include 5 Apex Packs and 18 Wild Frontier Stat Trackers.
  • Battle Pass Rewards – 950 Apex Coins. Players are granted access to all 100 rewards. One reward each level rewarded as you unlock them. The free rewards for each level are also included.
  • Battle Pass Bundle – 2,800 Apex Coins. This unlocks a whole 25 levels instantly, whatever level you are at. For example, you could buy this at level 75 and boost immediately to 100.

The pass is available only through the game’s online store by getting Apex Coins. As you level up, the game will offer Apex Legends Coins as a reward for your progression. This means it is possible to earn enough coins to purchase the Season 2 pass – you will earn 1,000 coins by progressing through.

You can earn the rewards of the Battle Pass even if you don’t purchase it immediately. As the game rewards you with XP for both, you can purchase the pass at Level 30 and earn every single reward to that point.

Much like Fortnite, rewards for this season are exclusive to Season 1 and cannot be purchased anywhere else.

Apex Legends Season 1 Rewards

The following items can be unlocked at each level stage:

  1. Lifeline Revolutionary skin, Mirage Outlaw skin, Wraith Survivor skin
  2. Triple Take Harvest skin, Apex Pack (rare)
  3. Tracker – Season 1 Kills as Wraith
  4. Hemlock Patchwork skin, Tracker – Season 1 Wins as Gibraltar
  5. Wild Frontier Badge
  6. Bangalore quip, Tracker – Season 1 Wins as Pathfinder
  7. 50 Apex Coins
  8. Tracker – Season 1 Kills as Bloodhound, Tracker – Season 1 Wins as Wraith
  9. Prowler Navigator skin
  10. Wild Frontier Badge, Tracker – Season 1 Wins as Bangalore
  11. 50 Apex Coins
  12. +5% BP Point Booster, Apex Pack (rare)
  13. Mirage banner frame
  14. Longbow Navigator skin, Tracker – Season 1 Wins as Bloodhound
  15. Wild Frontier Badge
  16. Mirage quip, Tracker – Season 1 Wins as Caustic
  17. 50 Apex Coins
  18. Octane banner frame, Tracker – Season 1 Wins as Mirage
  19. M600 Spitfire Patchwork skin
  20. Wild Frontier Badge, Tracker – Season 1 Wins as Lifeline
  21. 50 Apex Coins
  22. +5% BP Point Booster, Tracker – Season 1 Wins as Octane
  23. Wraith banner frame
  24. Mozambique Navigator skin, Apex Pack (rare)
  25. Wild Frontier Badge
  26. Apex Pack (epic), Tracker – Season 1 Damage Done as Caustic
  27. Pathfinder quip
  28. Tracker – Season 1 Kills as Mirage, Tracker – Season 1 Damage Done as Bangalore
  29. Kraber Harvest skin
  30. Wild Frontier Badge, Tracker – Season 1 Damage Done as Gibraltar
  31. 50 Apex Coins
  32. +5% BP Point Booster, Tracker – Season 1 Damage Done as Bloodhound
  33. Tracker – Season 1 Kills as Pathfinder
  34. EVA-8 Patchwork skin, Apex Pack (rare)
  35. Wild Frontier Badge
  36. Caustic quip, Tracker – Season 1 Damage Done as Lifeline
  37. 50 Apex Coins
  38. Tracker – Season 1 Kills as Caustic, Tracker – Season 1 Damage Done as Octane
  39. Flatline Navigator skin
  40. Wild Frontier Badge, Tracker – Season 1 Damage Done as Wraith
  41. 50 Apex Coins
  42. +5% BP Point Booster, Tracker – Season 1 Damage Done as Mirage
  43. Apex Pack (rare)
  44. Alternator Patchwork skin, Tracker – Season 1 Damage Done as Pathfinder
  45. Wild Frontier Badge
  46. Gibraltar quip, Apex Pack (rare)
  47. 50 Apex Coins
  48. Tracker – Season 1 Kills as Gibraltar, Octane Messenger skin
  49. Peacekeeper Harvest skin
  50. Wild Frontier badge
  51. Prowler Thrill of the Hunt skin (Epic)
  52. +5% BP Point Booster
  53. Apex Pack (rare)
  54. Devotion LMG Harvest skin
  55. Wild Frontier Badge
  56. Wraith quip
  57. 50 Apex Coins
  58. Tracker – Season 1 Kills as Octane
  59. Mastiff Patchwork skin
  60. Wild Frontier Badge
  61. Lifeline banner frame
  62. +5% BP Point Booster
  63. 50 Apex Coins
  64. P2020 Harvest skin
  65. Wild Frontier Badge
  66. Bloodhound quip
  67. 50 Apex Coins
  68. Tracker – Season 1 Kills as Lifeline
  69. Havoc Patchwork skin
  70. Wild Frontier Badge
  71. Bloodhound banner frame
  72. +5% BP Point Booster
  73. Apex Pack (rare)
  74. R-99 Harvest skin
  75. Wild Frontier Badge
  76. Octane quip
  77. 50 Apex Coins
  78. Tracker – Season 1 Kills as Bangalore
  79. Wingman Navigator skin
  80. Wild Frontier Badge
  81. Gibraltar banner frame
  82. +5% BP Point Booster
  83. Apex Pack (rare)
  84. RE-45 Patchwork skin
  85. Wild Frontier Badge
  86. Apex Pack (legendary)
  87. 100 Apex Coins
  88. Caustic banner frame
  89. +5% BP Point Booster
  90. Wild Frontier Badge
  91. Pathfinder banner frame
  92. +5% BP Point Booster
  93. Apex Pack (rare)
  94. G7 Scout Patchwork skin
  95. Wild Frontier Badge
  96. Lifeline quip
  97. 100 Apex Coins
  98. Bangalore banner frame
  99. R-301 Harvest skin
  100. Wild Frontier Badge, Havoc The Silver Storm skin (legendary, reactive)

Apex Legends 2019 Roadmap

Respawn Entertainment has laid the groundwork for how Apex Legends will play out in 2019:

  • There will be four seasons in 2019
  • Each season lasts three months
  • Each season will offer a new Battle Pass, legends, loot and weapons

The schedule for each season is:

  • Season 1 starts in March
  • Season 2 starts in June
  • Season 3 starts in September
  • Season 4 starts in December

There are no details at this time about changes to the map and addition of challenges to the Battle Pass.

Apex Coins from DigiZani

Do you want the Battle Pass? Then get the Apex Coins you need from DigiZani which are over 60% cheaper than in-game rates and are delivered instantly on a purchase! Check out our selection of in-game currency online or our selection of Apex Legends boosting services. Apex Legends is available for free on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC.

About Our Blog

Read the latest gaming news, game reviews and guides from DigiZani, for games including GTA, CoD, Fortnite and Forza. You can now also enter our exclusive giveaways to win a variety of gaming and tech products with low-cost tickets.

Instant delivery of Game Keys
Coming Soon
SAVE on Game Currency & Boosting
Shop now
Earn easy cash with our Reseller Program
Earn Now
5 stars on TrustPilot means you receive the Best Service
Shop now